|
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
An excellent starting point for finding articles in magazines and journals, mostly from current time periods. Some full-text. |
AccessScience
The online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Includes basic information on a variety of science and technology topics. |
Access World News
The most comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers globally, Access World News provides extensive coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. This resource features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles. |
AGRICOLA (FirstSearch)
Includes journal articles, book chapters, short reports, and reprints from the National Agricultural Library. |
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Indexes scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations in the history of U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present. Some full-text. |
Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. |
Artstor
A collection of art images spanning many times and cultures, and including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design and other visual media. |
ATLA Religion Database & ATLAS (EBSCO)
Citations for journal articles, essays and book reviews published 1949 – present. Full text for over 200 journals from ATLA, plus some full text from other journals. |
Biological Abstracts (EBSCO)
Indexes scholarly journal articles in biology and all other life sciences. |
BioOne.1 and BioOne.2
A full-text collection of select peer-reviewed scholarly journals in biology, ecology, and environmental sciences. Covers the most recent two to five years. |
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Citations for articles published 1984 – present; full text for over 2,300 journals, 1990 – present. Company profiles from Datamonitor. Full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. |
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Citations and abstracts for over 400 journals, many indexed back to the first issue ranging from 1919 – present. Full text for some articles. |
Contemporary Women's Issues (FirstSearch)
Citations for journal articles, books, newsletters, research reports and fact sheets published 1992 – present. |
CQ Electronic Library
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Almanac and other resources. |
CQ Researcher
The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. |
Credo Reference
Includes the full text of over 300 reference sources including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations. Users can choose to search all reference works or the following specific subjects: art; bilinguals; biography; business; conversions; dictionaries; encyclopedias; food; geography; history; language; law; literature; medicine; music; philosophy & psychology; quotations; religion; science; social sciences; and technology. |
EBSCO Animals (EBSCO)
Provides in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals. |
EconLit (FirstSearch)
Citations for journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations and papers published 1969 – present. Full text for some articles. |
Encyclopaedia Britannica
Over 72,000 articles from the encyclopedia and Britannica Book of the Year. Over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, flags and more. Includes Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary with over 75,000 definitions and pronounciation guides. Continously revised.
|
ERIC (EBSCO)
Provides bibliographic information to over 1 million items from educational literature. Some full text linking is available. |
GreenFILE (EBSCO)
Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology by drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Full text for some articles. |
Health Source: Consumer (EBSCO)
This database is a rich collection of consumer health information. Full text for some articles. |
Health Source: Nursing/Academic (EBSCO)
Covers many medical disciplines, with particular focus on nursing and allied health. Full text for some articles. |
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Subjects: history of the world from 1450 to present excluding the U.S. and Canada. Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, and dissertations published 1964 – present. Full text from JSTOR for some articles. |
JSTOR
A full-text collection of over 1,000 major scholarly journals. Excludes the most recent 2 to 5 years for most journals. |
LearningExpress
LearningExpress provides skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as online interactive practice tests for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the SAT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. |
LexisNexis
Indexes articles in news, business, legal, medical, and reference information. Some full text articles available online. |
Library and Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes more than 600 periodicals; books; research reports and proceedings. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. |
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA)
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language. |
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Subjects: criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, Web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author’s works, and reading lists. Includes MLA International Bibliography. |
MAS Ultra
Designed for high school libraries, contains the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and the World Almanac & Book of Facts. Full text articles have Lexile assignments. |
Masterfile Premier (EBSCO)
Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural.Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals include Magill's Book Reivews, 1990 to present.. Full text dating as far back as Essential Documents in American History—a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. |
MEDLINE (FirstSearch)
Citations and abstracts for journal articles published 1965 – present. National Library of Medicine database. Full text for some articles. |
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
Contains Essential Documents in American History, Funk & Wagnall’s New Encyclopedia, the American Heritage® Dictionary (4th ed.), and the Encyclopedia of Animals. Full text articles have Lexile assignments. |
MLA International Bibliography (Gale)
Foremost subject index for books and articles, conference papers, and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics from 1963 – present. Searched via Gale’s Literature Resource Center. Some full text. |
New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
This version of The New York Times includes full-text and full-image articles since its beginning year. Digital reproductions of every page and every article from every issue are available in downloadable PDF files. In addition to news stories, the database includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. |
Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
This database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for major U.S. and international newspapers as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional U.S. newspapers. |
Oxford English Dictionary
Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. |
Oxford Music Online
A comprehensive reference work devoted exclusively to popular music, the Encyclopedia is a biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present. Search and browse capabilities allow users to refine their results by source, and specific era or subject category. Advanced search capabilities, including biography and bibliography searching, provide users with tools for content navigation. Includes Grove Music Online and Encyclopedia of Popular Music. |
Oxford Reference Online
Contains the full text of over 150 books in general reference, language, science and medicine, humanities and social sciences, and business and professional subjects published by Oxford University Press. |
Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
Citations and some abstracts for journal articles and books published 1940 – present. Includes some linking to full text articles. |
Physical Education Index (CSA)
Scholarly articles on topics ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance and much more. |
Pop Culture Universe
Content, comprised of pop culture information, includes more than 250 volumes of reviewed, published material comprising thousands of articles, fully indexed by a team of librarians and subject specialists. Includes full text. |
Primary Search (EBSCO)
Contains the Encyclopedia of Animals, Funk & Wagnall’s New Encyclopedia, and the American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, 3rd Edition. Full text articles have Lexile assignments. |
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Subjects: all subjects related to education; professional librarianship, professional educators and researchers. Full text for some articles. |
Project Muse
Full text access is available to over 380 journals in the humanities and social sciences. |
PsycINFO (EBSCO) & PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
PsycINFO, with PsycARTICLES, provides citations and abstracts to scholarly articles and research in psychology. Full text coverage is available for items cited in PsycARTICLES. |
PubMed
Indexes scholarly articles in biomedicine, health,
dentistry, nursing, and other life sciences. Includes MEDLINE plus additional citations, some full-text. |
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Comprehensive full text for regional business publications. This database has full text for more than 50 sources. |
RILM Music Abstracts (EBSCO)
Articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, and videos published 1967 – present |
SciFinder Scholar Web
Includes Chemical Abstracts, as well as CASREACT, CAS REGISTRY, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLIST databases. Accessing via the web requires creation of an individual user account. |
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides citations and abstracts for journals, books,and conference papers for subjects relating to sociology. Contains full text for over 700 journals, nearly 800 monographs, and over 9,000 conference papers. |
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)
Citations and abstracts for journal articles published 1977 – present; abstracts of dissertations published 1996 – present. |
Teacher Resource Center (EBSCO)
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. |
TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Includes international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, government information. |
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Ulrichsweb.com is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world. |
Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry-related periodicals. |
Vogel Library Catalog
Find books, scores, DVDs, journals and more housed in Vogel Library. |
Wall Street Journal Retrospective (ProQuest)
Wall Street Journal indexes and provides full text access to the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present. It also indexes articles from 31 national newspapers. Coverage for most titles begins in the early 1990s. The earliest available date is 1982. Content is updated daily. |
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings. |